In Defense of Food by Michael Pollan

indefenseoffoodIn Defense of Food
by
Michael Pollan

Rating:
3 book marks

Michael Pollan does a good job of simplifying the dizzying task of figuring out what to eat and it’s so basic that you will wonder why we need a lot of nutritionists and scientists to analyze our foodstuffs.

Eat Food. Not Too Much. Mostly Plants. It’s good advice and he’s not too preachy about it. His descriptions of the industrialization of food production, with the addition of high fructose corn syrup and soy and a variety of unrecognizable ingredients into much of our food, make me want to overhaul my buying process.

I doubt I will join a food co-op, or spend more money for the organic stuff, but this book has me thinking more carefully about what to feed my family. A good, educational read.

Thanks for visiting – come back soon!

Tell me what you're thinking!

