I’m a guest blogger on Momaste

blogging friends pic

I am excited to introduce you to one of my WordPress blogging friends, “Momaste,” whose site is dedicated to sharing ideas about motherhood and the challenges we all face in that role.  Last week, I was invited to be a guest on her blog.  My post is now up on Momaste and in it I discuss The Womanly Art of Breastfeeding, a book that helped me tremendously back in my nursing days.

Be sure to check out my review and take a tour through Momaste’s archives:

http://momasteblog.wordpress.com/2014/01/29/guest-post-a-review-of-the-womanly-art-of-breastfeeding/

Here’s a little bit about her blog:

Just what is Momaste?  It’s a great place to visit for all kinds of information about being a mother, juggling home and work, and the many challenges we face.  Her favorite topics to write about are breast feeding, family, her struggles as a working mom, and moving towards self acceptance. She also finds her way into the occasional poem.

And what does the name mean?

Namaste (nah/mas/tay); is a common greeting and blessing used throughout India, often accompanied by a slight bow with the individual’s palms together. Namaste acknowledges and honors the soul in one by the soul in another. In Sanskrit, it is translated to mean, “I bow to you.”

Momaste (mom/mas/tay); a greeting between mothers which is loosely translated to mean, “the mom in me bows to the mom in you.” (says me!)

Thanks for visiting.  I hope you enjoy her blog as much as I do!

http://momasteblog.wordpress.com/

2 thoughts on “I’m a guest blogger on Momaste

Tell me what you're thinking!

