My Facebook book club is waiting for me to finish The Impossible Lives of Greta Wells

The Impossible Lives of Greta Wells pic
The Impossible Lives of Greta Wells
by Andrew Sean Greer

I’ve been looking forward to starting The Impossible Lives of Greta Wells, by Andrew Sean Greer and today was the day. I had some “van-time” this afternoon while I was waiting for my son’s practice to end and arrived early just so I could sneak some reading time into my carpool duties.

This is a story about Greta Wells, who, during treatment for depression, discovers two alternate lives from different times. As her modern self moves between these very different lives, her experiences are both familiar and unique. And the big question is how she will learn to remain in just one of her worlds.

Andrew Sean Greer
Andrew Sean Greer

Andrew Sean Greer is an American novelist and writer of both short fiction and non-fiction. The Impossible Lives of Greta Wells is his fifth book and fourth novel. His writing has appeared in EsquireThe Paris Review, and The New Yorker. You can check out his impressive bio on his website: http://andrewgreer.com/.

Thanks for visiting – come back soon!

2 thoughts on “My Facebook book club is waiting for me to finish The Impossible Lives of Greta Wells

Tell me what you're thinking!

