I’m reading What Alice Forgot by Liane Moriarty

What Alice Forgot

I couldn’t go to my book club last night, but I decided to read the book anyway. My friend selected What Alice Forgot by Liane Moriarty and I’m already enjoying it! I have not read any reviews, so I’ll just tell you what I do know.

Alice Love is disoriented when she wakes up on a gym floor, surrounded by a confusion of people. The bump on her head has done more than give her a headache. A ten-year gap hangs between her memories and her current life. It’s an engaging beginning and I’m looking forward to some free time to enjoy the rest of this story.

Liane Moriarty
Liane Moriarty

Liane Moriarty is an Australian writer. What Alice Forgot is her fourth novel and was published in 2012. Here is a list of her other books. Liane Moriarty has also written a series of children’s books. Her sister, Jaclyn Moriarty is an author of young-adult fiction.

The Three Wishes (2005)
The Last Anniversary (2006)
The Hypnotist’s Love Story (2013)
The Husband’s Secret (2013)

Thanks for visiting – check back soon for my review of What Alice Forgot!

6 thoughts on “I’m reading What Alice Forgot by Liane Moriarty

  1. I really enjoyed What Alice Forgot (also one of my book club selections) as well as The Husband’s Secret, which I’d highly recommend. Liane Moriarty’s books are easy to read but still manage to raise very complex and relevant issues for women in our shoes. Definitely a good book club selection.

  2. Thanks for posting about this book – it sounds really interesting! My daughter in law had some amnesia (my son had to propose twice because she couldn’t remember the first time). I’ll have to read this soon. Thanks!

Tell me what you're thinking!

