I’m reading Before I Go to Sleep, by S. J. Watson

before i go to sleep pic

I just started reading this psychological thriller and I know I won’t be able to stop until I’m finished! This is S. J. Watson’s debut novel and it’s already been made into a movie. The film is written and directed by Rowan Joffe and stars Colin Firth, Nicole Kidman and Mark Strong. It will be in theaters in the UK on September 5.

S. J. Watson
S. J. Watson

Here’s what I know so far:  An accident twenty years earlier has erased Christine’s memory and each morning she wakes to a husband and a life she doesn’t know. Everything she recalls during the day is lost when she goes to sleep. Can she trust her husband? Why does her doctor want to keep their appointments secret? And what is written in the secret journal she has kept?

Here's the movie poster!
Here’s the movie poster!

Review coming soon!

Meantime check out S. J. Watson’s website:

http://www.sjwatson-books.com/

3 thoughts on “I’m reading Before I Go to Sleep, by S. J. Watson

  1. The film looks as though it maybe better than the book. I won’t say here as you are still reading the book, but I found a huge problem with the book. At first It had me hooked, but about half way through I felt that S.J. hadn’t quite worked his plot. It was a shame as it was a great idea. ;-/

    1. Hi, thanks for stopping by! Just finished it and I was disappointed. I think the book would have been a lot better told in the third person. Plus there were a lot of unrealistic details!

      1. Glad to know you felt the same as me. Looking at the trailer I can’t see how she could keep recording herself either. As how is she able to remember where she has hidden the camera. Very odd ;-/

Tell me what you're thinking!

