What’s up next? All Fall Down by Jennifer Weiner

All Fall Down

I’m in the middle of reading Jennifer Weiner’s latest book, All Fall Down, a story about Allison Weiss, a mom blogger whose life and marriage are coming apart.  To deal with the stresses in her life – a demanding blogging career, a hypersensitive young daughter, a husband whose newspaper job is in danger, and a father with Alzheimer’s  – Allison has upped her pill-popping habit, chewing down whatever numbing painkillers she can find.

I can tell that things are going to get bad before they get better.  I’m enjoying the read, which is light and easy, despite the subject.  My book club meets tomorrow and I’m determined to finish.  This is the kind of book you can read standing up, which is how I spend most of my day, so I think I’m in good shape for tomorrow!

Check back soon for my review – and thanks for visiting! 

Tell me what you're thinking!

