What’s up next? The Martian, by Andy Weir

The Martian

There’s a new movie coming out in 2015 – “The Martian,” starring Jessica Chastain, Kate Mara and Matt Damon. You’ll have to wait until November to see it, so go ahead and read the book first. That’s what I’m going to do!

I started The Martian this morning and here’s what I know so far: Mark Watney is stranded on Mars. There was a big wind storm and the rest of his space crew escaped on their return spaceship, thinking Mark is dead. He has no way to communicate and he’s in a Hab (that means “habitat” – I’m a sci-fi dummy so I had to look that one up!) with supplies that will only last 31 days.

Andy Weir has a nice and easy writing style and I’m already enjoying the story, so check back in a few days for my review.

Thanks for visiting!

One thought on “What’s up next? The Martian, by Andy Weir

Tell me what you're thinking!

