Who’s That Author? Thomas Wolfe

Who's that author final

Thomas Wolfe
Thomas Wolfe

Thomas Wolfe (1900 – 1938) was a major American writer in the early twentieth century. He died young, at age thirty-eight, of a cerebral infection, and by then had published two large novels, Look Homeward, Angel (1929) and Of Time and the River (1938) and a collection of short stories, From Death to Morning. Two more novels were waiting for publication at the time of his death. The Web and the Rock was published in 1939 and You Can’t Go Home Again was published in 1940. His novels and short stories are chiefly biographical, which initially caused a stir in his hometown of Ashville, North Carolina. Some family and friends were unhappy with his portrayals, but they were later disappointed when they didn’t appear in subsequent novels!

Here are some links you might enjoy, with some biographical information and a list of his books on Amazon.com.

Thomas Wolfe Amazon author page

Be sure to visit these reviews and related posts about Thomas Wolfe:

“An Angel on the Porch”

Thanks for visiting – come back soon!


One thought on “Who’s That Author? Thomas Wolfe

  1. If you ever visit Asheville, you can visit his house, which is a memorial site. Definitely take the guided tour. Very cool. I actually played on Thomas Wolfe’s front porch with a band that I was in for a while 🙂

Tell me what you're thinking!

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s