Book Club Mom’s Top 10 Favorite Books – updated

top ten pic
(shown in alphabetical order)

  1. A Farewell to Arms – Ernest Hemingway
  2. All the Light We Cannot See – Anthony Doerr
  3. Gone with the Wind – Margaret Mitchell
  4. Life After Life – Kate Atkinson
  5. Olive Kitteridge – Elizabeth Strout
  6. The Book Thief – Markus Zusak
  7. The Grapes of Wrath – John Steinbeck
  8. The Kite Runner – Khaled Hosseini
  9. To Kill a Mockingbird – Harper Lee
  10. Youngblood Hawke – Herman Wouk

My all-time favorite? Youngblood Hawke! 

Thanks for visiting – come back soon!

9 thoughts on “Book Club Mom’s Top 10 Favorite Books – updated

  1. My all-time favorite is ‘A Fine Balance’ by Rohinton Mistry. Loved it. I really should read it again someday, but I don’t tend to reread because there are so many other books I want to get to!

  2. You know, I have never read To Kill a Mocking Bird. I’m so ashamed because I hear it’s a classic. I will add that to my list. Funny thing, on Sunday, Barnes and Noble had buy 1 get get 1 free of James Patterson’s book and I saw the book by Harper Lee. I will buy it next time I’m out.

  3. I love, love, love The Book Thief! I actually got to teach it a few years ago, and my students also enjoyed it. I have been thinking about picking up All the Light We Cannot See; I actually had it in my hand at Barnes & Noble yesterday but picked something else instead. I think I will be going back for it now 🙂

Tell me what you're thinking!

