What’s up next? Archie: The Married Life Part 2 by Paul Kupperberg

Archie The Married LifeAfter reading Station Eleven, in which a graphic novel is a central part of the story, I was curious about the comic book/graphic novel genre. I only read one comic book series as a girl: Archie, but I’m sure I read every issue. Today I started Archie: The Married Life Part 2. I tried to borrow Part 1 from the library, but it wasn’t available. Since I remember almost everything about the Archie characters and the basic plot lines, I thought I would have no problem jumping into Part 2.

Well, a lot has happened to Archie, Betty, Veronica and the rest of the gang since the 70s, so thank goodness there are plenty of summaries. I’m only about 10% in, but I can tell you that this story is modern and edgy, and complicated! In alternate universes, Archie is married to Veronica in one, and Betty in the other. I’m having fun catching up with my favorite characters and the illustrations are true to the original Archie comic books. I’m starting to understand why this genre is so popular!

Check back soon for my review of this Archie comic. And coming soon on What’s That Book?, guest blogger Jeff from Stuff Jeff Reads will review the graphic novel Promethea.

Thanks for visiting – come back soon!

 

One thought on “What’s up next? Archie: The Married Life Part 2 by Paul Kupperberg

Tell me what you're thinking!

