Book Club Mom’s Best of 2015

2015

I’m jumping in and sharing my favorites of 2015 – what were yours?


The Grapes of Wrath by John Steinbeck

the grapes of wrath


Night by Elie Wiesel

Night


All the Light We Cannot See by Anthony Doerr

all the light we cannot see


“The Year of Getting to Know Us” by Ethan Canin

Scribner Anthology


“The Man Who Knew Belle Starr” by Richard Bausch

Scribner Anthology


Joy in the Morning by P.G. Wodehouse

Just Enough Jeeves


Very Good, Jeeves by P.G. Wodehouse

Just Enough Jeeves


Slaughterhouse-Five by Kurt Vonnegut

Slaughterhouse-Five


Burial Rites by Hannah Kent

Burial Rites cover


A God in Ruins by Kate Atkinson

A God in Ruins cover


What did you read in 2015?  Have you made a list of favorites?

Thanks for visiting – come back soon!

6 thoughts on “Book Club Mom’s Best of 2015

  1. I really enjoyed “The Kind Worth Killing” by Peter Swanson and “Career of Evil” by JK Rowling (pen name Robert Galbraith). Her new detective series is wonderful. I liked “Burial Rites” and “All the Light We Cannot See” a great deal too. As you know, I’m currently working my way through “The Goldfinch.” Finally reached the halfway point. But my book club meets in five days. The race is on to finish…

  2. So embarrassingly I didn’t get to read too much. But Gretel and the Dark was by far one of the best books I’ve ever read. I also loved Dark Places and the Painted Girls.

Tell me what you're thinking!

