Book Club Mom’s 2015 Recap

2015 image

It has been a great blogging year and I’m grateful to everyone who follows, comments and contributes to Book Club Mom. So thank you all!


Thank you, in particular, to my top commenters. These great readers and writers have terrific blogs so be sure to check them out.

Tracy Ewens from From the Laundry Room

Jeff from Stuff Jeff Reads

Carrie Rubin from The Write Transition

Lisa from Bookshelf Fantasies

Cathy from 746 Books

Charlotte from Momasteblog


Who's That Indie Author pic

I have had a lot of fun getting to know indie authors with my feature Who’s That Indie Author?  If you’re an indie author and would like to participate, email me at bvitelli2009@gmail.com and I will send you a template.

Here’s a link to this fall’s indie author profiles.  Stay tuned to an update for November and December.

Who’s That Indie Author Recap: Sep/Oct 2015


Whats That Book

Thanks to everyone who participated in What’s That Book?, another new feature in 2015.  It has been great interacting with my contributors and reading their recommendations.  If you would like to contribute a book review, please email me at bvitelli2009@gmail.com and I’ll send you the form to complete.

Take a look at these most recent What’s That Book? posts:

I’ll Sleep When I’m Dead by Crystal Zevon – contributor DD

The Bone Wall by D. Wallace Peach – contributor N.A. Granger from  SaylingAway

Promethea: Book 1 by Alan Moore – contributor Jeff from Stuff Jeff Reads.

 


Friday Fiction

Thank you, also, to everyone who has been reading my Friday Fiction. I appreciate all your support and I enjoy hearing from you. Jessica is the result of my participation in No Plot? No Problem!, by Chris Baty, a novel writing kit my family gave me for Mother’s Day a few years back. We’re close to the finish of Jessica, but stay tuned for more Friday Fiction in 2016!

Click here to read the latest chapter of Jessica, and if you want to start at the beginning, there are links to all the chapters at the bottom of the post.


It’s always fun to see what people are reading. I guess there are a lot of short fiction fans out there!  Here are links to my most popular posts of 2015:

Gryphon” by Charles Baxter

House of Flowers” by Truman Capote

Red Moccasins” by Susan Power

Saint Marie” by Louise Erdrich

The Girl on the Plane” by Mary Gaitskill


Thanks again to all. Happy New Year. I’m looking forward to reading your blogs in 2016!

IMG_0826

3 thoughts on “Book Club Mom’s 2015 Recap

Tell me what you're thinking!

