Who’s That Indie Author? Donna A. Ford

Who's That Indie Author pic

Donna Ford

Author name: Donna A. Ford

Genre: History/Biography/Inspirational

Books: Miracle of the Call – Twentieth Century Heroes and Heroines
Concord Sage – Ralph Waldo Emerson Life and Times

Miracle of the Call.png     Concord Sage

Bio: Donna A. Ford has spent twenty plus years in the corporate world as a technical writer. Miracle of the Call is her third published book. Her own miracle call is given in the book. Ford lives in New England and enjoys reading biographies and giving them to her nine grandchildren.

Her mission is: uncovering history through biographies.                        

Favorite thing about being a writer: I have loved to write ever since I was a teen. How wonderful to get paid to do what I love.

Biggest challenge as an indie author: Marketing myself and my books; an introvert nature from my maternal side conflicts with the extravert nature from my paternal side.

Favorite book: The Chronicles of Narnia by C.S. Lewis. I envy anyone who has yet to read them for the first time.

Contact Information: Website: http://donnaaford.com; Email: author@donnaaford.com


Are you an indie author looking for some positive publicity? Do you want to build your indie author network? Why not get your name out on Who’s That Indie Author?

Email bvitelli2009@gmail.com for a bio template and other details, and follow along on Book Club Mom to join the indie author community!

Thanks for visiting – come back soon!

 

2 thoughts on “Who’s That Indie Author? Donna A. Ford

  1. Living near Concord MA, the home of Emerson, I bet I’ll enjoy this book immensely. Hopefully they showcase it at the Concord Book Store, but sadly, they’ve told me they don’t sell Indie books.

Tell me what you're thinking!

