Who’s That Indie Author? Phyllis Edgerly Ring

Who's That Indie Author pic

Phyllis Ring

Author name: Phyllis Edgerly Ring

Genre: Historical fiction, romantic suspense, inspirational nonfiction.

Book: Newest release is The Munich Girl: A Novel of the Legacies that Outlast War.

The Munich Girl

Bio: My palm’s lifeline accurately predicted a lot of different facets to my work life. I’ve experienced them with people of all ages in Asia, Europe, and the U.S., but through it all, I’ve also always been a writer. For years I did the writing that others needed or wanted done. I’m grateful to have lasted long enough to finally do what my heart wants: get lost with a few mysterious questions in the shaping of book-length fiction.

Favorite thing about being a writer: Believe it or not, revision. I love to ride the successive waves of it until it’s shown me what I’m meant to discover and then things come whole at last. These things I like about writing are, more or less, what I like about living, too.

Biggest challenge as an indie author: Finding creative ways to make a book discoverable without alienating loved ones or annoying anyone. J After being published by trade publishers, then going it alone, I’ve learned that it is appreciative readers, more than any other factor, that can best help potential readers find a book, and understand why they’d want to read it.

Favorite book: Currently it’s Liz Gilbert’s Big Magic: Creative Living Beyond Fear. The book’s premise is, and has long been, my personal operating system in life.

Contact Information: You can find Phyllis at her website, Leaf of the Tree, on Twitter: @phyllisring, on her Amazon Author Page, and on her Goodreads Author Page.


Are you an indie author?  Do you want to build your indie author network? Why not get your name out on Who’s That Indie Author?

Email bvitelli2009@gmail.com for a bio template and other details, and follow along on Book Club Mom to join the indie author community!

Thanks for visiting – come back soon!

5 thoughts on “Who’s That Indie Author? Phyllis Edgerly Ring

  1. I love revision too. It’s like repositioning puzzle pieces–most are already in place but a few need shifting. And most need some color. But I love the feeling of pulling it all together.

  2. Great to see this here, Phyllis. I’m glad we are pursuing many of the sae venues. Thank you, Book Club Mom, for being open to all of us.

    Writer Advice Managing Editor, http://www.writeradvice.com
    Author of YOU WANT ME TO DO WHAT? Journaling for Caregivers & Author of TALENT
    blynngoodwin.com

Tell me what you're thinking!

