Colors of Naples and the Amalfi Coast by Margie Miklas

Colors of Naples and the Amalfi Coast
Colors of Naples and the Amalfi Coast
by
Margie Miklas

Winning a book is always exciting and I was so pleased to receive this beautiful book about Italy from Margie Miklas.  Margie is an avid traveler and has made many trips to her grandparents’ native Italy, a place she considers her second home.  She writes and posts beautiful photography about her experiences in Italy on her blog, margieinitaly.comColors of Naples and the Amalfi Coast was published in April 2015 and is a coffee table/photo book featuring the people, streets, traditions, places, and culture of one of her favorite places in Italy.

With an eye for the beauty in everyday scenes, Margie includes colorful photographs and thoughtful descriptions of the people and places she’s visited.  She notes the magnificence of the coastline and the centuries old architecture as well as the vibrant sites of street vendors, markets, and flower carts.  In addition, her pictures of mouth-watering pastries and hand-held pizzettes are just small samples of the wonderful foods available in this area.

Margie’s perspective is wide and takes you from the rock formations in the Tyrrhenian Sea, to the beaches of Maiori, as well as to lesser known places that capture the life in these towns.  Her love of the land and culture make me feel like I now know the people and places she’s been.  I’m very happy to place this lovely book on my coffee table for all to see!


Margie Miklas
Photo: margieinitaly.com

Margie is also the author of My Love Affair with Sicily and the award-winning Memoirs of a Solo Traveler – My Love Affair with Italy.  Her photography has been featured in calendars, newspapers, and the lobby of a Fortune 500 company.  Margie is hard at work on her first novel, Critical Cover-Up, a psychological thriller. Click here to read Margie’s latest post, “The Italian Lifestyle”.

Thanks for visiting – come back soon!

14 thoughts on “Colors of Naples and the Amalfi Coast by Margie Miklas

  1. Italy is my Country, and Amalfi Coast is amazing! When you enter the town you find on the coast a road sign saying “Amalfi, Paradise on Earth”. I live on the Tyrrenian coast north of Rome and I can say that many inspirations, when I write my books, come from the landscape around me!

    1. How wonderful to read this, Daniela. I can certainly understand how that beauty can be inspirational. I had never seen that sign in Amalfi but I’m happy to know about it now. Thank you

  2. Thank you so much, Barbara for this wonderful review! I am thrilled that you liked my book and am honored to be featured on your blog!!!

    Thank you again! You made my day!!!

  3. Oh, I love books like that – travelling without leaving home, warmed by beautiful photographs and learning along the way. Italy is amazing – I am sure the sun shines brighter, the sea sparkles more there than anywhere else. Wishing you a lovely weekend.

  4. I loved Margie’s book “My Love Affair with Sicily” for all the reasons in this review, so I am not surprised her new book is just as good… Will have go check out amazon and buy a copy of this new book!

Tell me what you're thinking!

