What’s up next? The Good Girl by Mary Kubica

The Good Girl
I’m in the mood for another suspense thriller and The Good Girl is already grabbing me, making me wish I didn’t have so much to do today!  The Good Girl is a fast-paced story about Mia Dennett, a young art teacher from a wealthy family, and her mysterious disappearance from a Chicago bar.  As the investigation continues, I’m having a good time figuring out the Dennett family’s dysfunctional dynamics.

The Good Girl is Mary Kubica’s debut thriller, published in 2014.  Pretty Baby was published in 2015 and her newest book, Don’t You Cry was released this month.

Click here to read more about these books on Amazon.  You can visit Mary Kubica’s website at marycubica.com.

Do you like suspense and psychological thrillers?  Which ones have you read?

Here are a few I’ve already enjoyed:

The Girl on the Train by Paula Hawkins

The Girl on the Train

The Farm by Tom Rob Smith

the-farm-by-tom-rob-smith

Eating Bull by Carrie Rubin

Eating Bull
The Dinner by Herman Koch

The Dinner

Check back soon for my review.

Thanks for visiting!

14 thoughts on “What’s up next? The Good Girl by Mary Kubica

  1. I love suspense and psychological thrillers, and I’ve seen The Good Girl around. Looks good. I look forward to seeing what you think about it. And thank you so much for including my book in this list! You’ve been so supportive of it, and I’m so appreciative of that, not to mention honored.

      1. I’m not sure life ever slows down, does it? Just when we think it will, something new comes along. That’s why fiction is so lovely. Gives us a nice respite and escape.

  2. I loved Eating Bull and Girl on the Train – I finished both in a couple of settings. I recently finished reading The Singing Bone by Beth Hahn–it was both magic and bone-chilling. A Charles Manson-type plot line with gorgeous prose.
    I will check out The Good Girl…it’s called out to me before 🙂

Tell me what you're thinking!

