Celebrating 3 years of blogging and 600 posts with an author interview recap

Image: clipartpanda.com
Image: clipartpanda.com

If I could have private conversations with all the authors of the books I’ve read, I would most certainly pepper them with questions.  That happy day may never happen, but I’ve been lucky enough to have a few author interviews.  To celebrate three years of blogging and my 600th post, here’s a look back at these conversations.  Click on the author names to read the interviews and on the book titles to read my reviews.


Posted December 28, 2013:  Heather Walsh, author of Dented Cans and The Drake Equation.

Heather WalshHeather has a great sense of humor and I enjoyed both of her books very much.  Dented Cans is about a high school girl and her quirky family and The Drake Equation is a modern romance.

dented cans pic  the drake equation pic


Posted December 31, 2013: Dianne Salerni, author of We Hear the Dead, The Caged Graves, The Eighth Day, The Inquisitor’s Mark and Morrigan’s Curse.

Dianne Salerni Photo credit: Robert SalerniA retired middle school teacher, Dianne is a wonderful and talented adult and YA author and I’m anxious to catch up on her terrific Eighth Day series!

 

wehear  the caged graves pic  the eighth day  InquisitorsMark_revised_final  Morrigan's Curse


Posted February 26, 2014:  Susanna Daniel, author of Stiltsville and Sea Creatures.

Susanna Daniel picSusanna says that “by far the experience that has had the broadest, deepest impact on my writing is my membership in families — as a daughter, sister, mother, wife — and the close attention I pay to domestic dynamics.”

stiltsville book cover  sea creatures pic


Posted April 8, 2014:  Tracy Ewens, author of Catalina Kiss, Premiere, Candidate, Taste, Reserved, Stirred and Vacancy.

Tracy EwensIt started with Catalina Kiss and took off from there.  Tracy writes smart and fun contemporary romance novels.  And her fantastic covers promise a feel-good story!

 

  I also enjoyed reading Tracy's first love story!  Premiere Goodreads  Candidate_cover5  Taste-by-Tracy-Ewens-360x570
Reserved  Stirred  Vacancy.jpg


Posted May 21, 2014: Bill Dedman, co-author of Empty Mansions.

Bill DedmanBill Dedman is a Pulitzer Prize-winning American journalist and an investigative reporter for Newsday.  Check out this fascinating story about the reclusive millionaire heiress, Huguette Clark, who chose to spend the last twenty years of her life in a NYC hospital. (Photo of Clark:  nbcnews.com)

empty mansions pic   Huguette Clark nbcnews.com


Posted June 18, 2014:  Kristina McMorris, author of Letters from Home, Bridge of Scarlet Leaves, The Pieces We Keep and The Edge of Lost. 

Kristina McMorrisIn this interview, Kristina says that “as a former actress and movie buff, I think I’ve always had a passion for storytelling.”  I really enjoyed The Pieces We Keep when we read it for my book club.  I’m getting ready to read Bridge of Scarlet Leaves.

Letters from Home  Bridge of Scarlet Leaves  The pieces we keep pic  the edge of lost


Posted October 27, 2014:  Follow-up with Tracy Ewens.

Tracy has been very busy writing her romance novels.  I’m a little behind on her books, but Reserved is coming up soon on my reading list!


Posted on October 12, 2015:  Lawrence H. Levy, author of Second Street Station and Brooklyn on Fire.

Photo Credit:  Fran LevyLevy is a Writers Guild award-winner and a two-time Emmy nominee.  He has written for many hit shows, including Seinfeld and Family Ties.  Now he writes great historical mysteries about Mary Handley, Brooklyn’s first female detective.  I’m currently reading Brooklyn on Fire for my Summer Reading Challenge.

Second Street Station  Brooklyn on Fire


Are you a reader who has met or interviewed any authors?  What have been your favorites?  Have you been interviewed as a writer?  What has been your most memorable interview experience?

Thanks for visiting – come back soon!

17 thoughts on “Celebrating 3 years of blogging and 600 posts with an author interview recap

  1. Happy blogging anniversary! I’ve sure enjoyed reading your posts these three years! So many terrific books. Thank you so much for all the reviews, recommendations and time you take to share them with us!

  2. Congratulations on 3 years of blogging! 600 posts is a lot. Your blog always reminds me of a button one of my lit professors used to wear, “So many books, so little time”.

  3. Congratulations! I’ve done a bunch of author interviews and list them under my ‘spotlights’ tab, but I’m not sure if anyone sees them there. I’ll have to do a post like yours to bring them out into the light again. Thanks for the idea!

Tell me what you're thinking!

