Who’s That Indie Author? Dan Klefstad

Who's That Indie Author pic

Dan Klefstad

Author name:  Dan Klefstad

Genre:  Fictional memoir/thriller

BooksShepherd & the Professor

Shepherd & The Professor

Bio: I’m the morning news host for NPR station WNIJ in DeKalb, IL. I’m also WNIJ’s Book Series editor. My archive (http://bit.ly/1Pv20wz) includes interviews with novelist Robert Hellenga, poet Amy Newman and poker writer James McManus. I live in DeKalb with my wife Susan and one cat.

Favorite thing about being a writer: That moment of discovery when my character tells me what he or she will do next.

Biggest challenge as an indie author: Agents. Still not interested…

Favorite book: Snakewoman of Little Egypt by Robert Hellenga. Also Dear Editor by Amy Newman.

Contact Information: facebook.com/dan.klefstad


Are you an indie author?  Do you want to build your indie author network? Why not get your name out on Who’s That Indie Author?

Email bvitelli2009@gmail.com for a bio template and other details, and follow along on Book Club Mom to join the indie author community!

Thanks for visiting – come back soon!

 

Tell me what you're thinking!

