What’s That Book? I’ll Sleep When I’m Dead by Crystal Zevon

Hello readers and book bloggers! I always want to share my reaction when I’ve read something great. What about you? Here’s a chance to get a discussion going. Consider sharing your book review on What’s That Book. Email Book Club Mom at bvitelli2009@gmail.com for details.

Book Club Mom

I hope you enjoy this new feature of my blog.  Many thanks to “DD” for being the first contributor!

Whats That Book

I'll Sleep When I'm Dead

TitleI’ll Sleep When I’m Dead: The Dirty Life and Times of Warren Zevon

Author:  Crystal Zevon, Warren Zevon’s former wife and lifelong friend

Genre: Biography

Rating:  3 stars

What’s it about?  The structure of the book is a composite of quotations from friends, family, fellow musicians and music industry executives. It chronicles Zevon’s life starting with his relationship with Igor Stravinsky, through his ugly destructive alcoholic period, his relationships with friends, family, and children, his commercial success and ends with his life-ending battle with cancer.

The book includes quotations from family members, Jackson Browne, Bruce Springsteen, Dave Barry, Billy Bob Thorton, David Letterman and many more, all admirers of his song writing and wit.  It also includes excerpts from his personal diary providing insight into his perspective and…

View original post 222 more words

3 thoughts on “What’s That Book? I’ll Sleep When I’m Dead by Crystal Zevon

  1. Loved Warren’s music, but never had the chance to see him. Have seen this book. Looked interesting, but will likely never get around to it. Too much other stuff vying for my limited reading time.

    1. Hey Jeff – can you stop in on my blog and tell me how long you’ve been blogging (in the comments section)? Doing a mini survey about the average life of blogs. Thanks and Happy Weekend! 😀

Tell me what you're thinking!

