Who’s That Indie Author? JP McLean

Who's That Indie Author pic

jpmclean

Author name:  JP (Jo-Anne) McLean

Genre:  Contemporary Fantasy – Thrillers

Books:  The Gift Legacy Series: Awakening, Revelation, Redemption, Penance, Betrayal

betrayal
Bio
:  The west coast of Canada is my home and inspiration. The sandstone beaches of the Pacific are outside my front door, and they seem to find their way into all of my writing. Before I started writing full time, I had a successful career in human resources, but I’ve got to tell you, writing fiction is so much more interesting than writing job descriptions. When I’m not writing, I attempt to tame a neglected garden, though Mother Nature usually wins. Scuba diving is a sport I enjoy, but I’m rather woosy about water temperature – only warm will do, so I don’t indulge as often as I’d like.

Favorite thing about being a writer:  Writing feels like an indulgence, and it’s one I get to do without guilt or apology. Well, maybe a little apology when the writing keeps more than just me awake at night.

Biggest challenge as an indie author:  Balance. When inspiration hits, it’s hard to put the brakes on and do other things, like cook a meal, or answer the phone.

Favorite book:  Good question, but with so many to choose from, I’ll have to go back to the beginning, and the book that got me hooked on fantasy, The Chrysalids by John Wyndham.

Noteworthy:  The first book of the Gift Legacy series, The Gift: Awakening, earned Honourable Mention at the 2016 Whistler Independent Book Awards. It recently hit #11 on Amazon. The newest release, which came out on November 15, 2016, is The Gift: Betrayal, which is a re-telling of Awakening from another character’s point of view. It’s Jackson Delaney’s story. Jackson’s character was controversial, and his role pivotal in Awakening. You may not forgive him after you turn the last page, but you won’t forget him.

Contact Information:  I love to hear from readers. They can reach me here:

Website:  jpmclean.net
Blog:  The Gift Legacy
Twitter:  @jpmclean1
Facebook:  @JPMcLeanBooks
Goodreads: J.P. McLean


Are you an indie author?  Do you want to build your indie author network? Why not get your name out on Who’s That Indie Author?

Email bvitelli2009@gmail.com for a bio template and other details, and follow along on Book Club Mom to join the indie author community!

Thanks for visiting – come back soon!

3 thoughts on “Who’s That Indie Author? JP McLean

Tell me what you're thinking!

