Who’s That Indie Author? Joss Sheldon

Who's That Indie Author pic

joss-sheldon

Author name: Joss Sheldon

Genre:  Literary Fiction

BooksThe Little Voice (2016), Occupied (2015), Involution & Evolution (2014)  the-little-voiceoccupied      involution-and-evolution

Bio:  Joss Sheldon is a scruffy nomad, unshaven layabout, and good for nothing hobo. Born in 1982, he was brought up in one of the anonymous suburbs which wrap themselves around London’s beating heart. And then he escaped!

Four years down the road, Sheldon now has three novels to his name, including an epic-poem and a dystopian masterpiece. Buzzfeed called his latest release, The Little Voice, “A remarkable feat”. The Canary called it “Top Notch”. His books are just asking to be read…

Favorite thing about being a writer:  Writing allows me to be my own boss; it gives me the freedom to be who I want to be. To be me. And to do what I want to do.

Biggest challenge as an indie author:  Selling books, without receiving any coverage in the mainstream press, or any exposure in high street bookshops, is the biggest challenge for me. People who read my books absolutely love them, but that’s not always enough.

Pigeon-holing my books is also difficult. My books are unique, they’re avant-garde, so they can’t really be marketed to fans of one particular genre. That certainly puts me at a disadvantage.

Favorite bookMidnight’s Children by Salman Rushdie

Contact Information:
Website:  Joss Sheldon
Twitter:  @JossSheldon


Are you an indie author?  Do you want to build your indie author network? Why not get your name out on Who’s That Indie Author?

Email bvitelli2009@gmail.com for a bio template and other details, and follow along on Book Club Mom to join the indie author community!

Thanks for visiting – come back soon!

5 thoughts on “Who’s That Indie Author? Joss Sheldon

  1. Ahh, the perks of being your own boss! I guess there are pitfalls too. I seem to read about a lot of authors who express the loneliness of the job too. I wonder what I’d be like if I was my own boss – I think I would probably become totally nocturnal – not getting up out of bed until lunch time and staying up into the early hours of the morning.
    Lynn 😀

Tell me what you're thinking!

