Top 5 posts in 2016

Truman Capote    writersworkshop.uiowa.edu 

Truman Capote, Charles Baxter, and Ethan Canin

Mary Gaitskill  Richard Bausch - from richardbausch.com

Mary Gaitskill and Richard Bausch


As a book blogger, you never know what posts are going to get a lot of views.  I don’t think about it too much, but it is fun to visit the stats page and see what people are reading.  Surprisingly, my top posts this year were all reviews of short fiction, not books!

  1. “House of Flowers” by Truman Capote
  2. “Gryphon” by Charles Baxter
  3. “The Year of Getting to Know Us” by Ethan Canin
  4. “The Girl on the Plane” by Mary Gaitskill
  5. “The Man Who Knew Belle Starr” by Richard Bausch

I love short fiction as much as books and all five authors have written novels as well.  Check out their Amazon pages here:

Truman Capote
Charles Baxter
Ethan Canin
Mary Gaitskill
Richard Bausch

I hope you all have a safe and Happy New Year!

img_1700

Thanks for visiting – come back soon!

7 thoughts on “Top 5 posts in 2016

  1. Interesting. On my blog, I can’t help but notice with a bit of disappointment that my top post of my two years blogging is one about the Calabrian mafia. I wrote the post to generally inform as I described the problems associated with the criminal organization in my book. The post is from 2015, but is still the most viewed in 2016… Even on Christmas Day, people were apparently doing searches that ended up on that page. Of course, nobody comments. I just hope that these readers also stick around for the good things, too.

    But on another note, best wishes to you for the New Year!!

Tell me what you're thinking!

