Who’s That Blogger? Jennifer Kelland Perry

whos-that-blogger

Blogmaster:  Jennifer Kelland Perry

Blog name: Jennifer’s Journal – jenniferkellandperry.com/blog/

Type of blog:  Jenniferkellandperry.com is my author website. The blog attached to that is about writing, photography, and all things Newfoundland. I also feature my cats, Maisie and Vivian, under guest posts entitled Vivian’s View from Here.

Where in the world?  The province of Newfoundland and Labrador in Canada.

Blogging since when? I started on New Year’s Eve, 2011.

What’s your story? (why did you start a blog?):

The idea of an online journal came to me as a way to create consistently, in the form of a poem or musing, or in small galleries of my personal, travel and local nature photography. Usually the subject of these posts focuses on something or someone I love, a topic I feel strongly about, or a place I have visited and wanted to share through pictures.

I have also reported from time to time on my first work, a coming of age novel, Calmer Girls. My hope was, by mentioning my writing project in my blog and simply putting it out there, I would become more accountable and motivated to see it through to its completion. I can say, without a doubt, the plan has been effective, as I’ve also recently completed Calmer Secrets, the sequel to Calmer Girls. It will be published on Amazon on March 21.

What types of blogs do you follow?  I follow many different types of blogs, with topics that include food, travel, cats, and lifestyle advice, but I particularly gravitate towards writing advice and book blogs.

Early bird or night owl? (how do you make time for blogging?)

I suppose you’d consider me a night owl most of the time, usually blogging late in the day, in the evening or at night. The exception to this is when I’m creating a first draft in novel writing. I find I’m more inspired to write fiction in the early hours.

Coffee or tea? Both! Coffee (black) in the morning, and green tea after that.

Most recent binge watch:   Ah yes, what everyone seems to be doing these days! My husband and I last binged on two Netflix series simultaneously: Broadchurch and The Fall. How about you, Barbara? 🙂


Check out these recent posts on Jennifer’s Journal:

Unsettled: a Calmer Girls Excerpt
Blogger Bouquet #43 featuring George from The Off Key of Life
Video: Out and About with Vivian



Want to know more about Calmer Girls? Check out my review here.


Hey bloggers!  Are you interested in expanding your blogging world?  Email bvitelli2009@gmail.com to be featured on Who’s That Blogger!

Thanks for visiting – come back soon!

 

32 thoughts on “Who’s That Blogger? Jennifer Kelland Perry

    1. Oh you are so welcome, Jennifer! And by the way, my latest binge watch is The Leftovers – a little different but I read the book and was curious. Watched the first season of Broadchurch and thought it was really good!

    1. Thank you, Carrie. The calibre of TV programming has improved greatly as of late, especially with the advent of Netflix. The hardest part is separating the wheat from the chaff, so to speak. If you have any suggestions, please throw them my way. 🙂

      1. One of my favorite Netflix dramas is “Bloodline.” It’s about a family with a black-sheep son. SO good, especially the first season. There have been two seasons so far. I highly recommend it.

    1. Hi Jill, thanks for stopping in and saying hello – it’s always fun to see the connections between bloggers. And although I mostly drink tea, whenever I have coffee, I take it black!

Tell me what you're thinking!

