Who’s That Blogger? Ruth at Silver Screenings

whos-that-blogger
Blogmaster:  Ruth

Blog name: Silver Screenings at silverscreenings.org

Type of blog: Classic film reviews and occasional book reviews of Hollywood history

Where in the world?  Canada

Blogging since when?  2012

What’s your story?  My loved ones politely asked me to stop editorializing while watching movies; they suggested I find a non-vocal outlet for my clever opinions. Which I did. Now everyone watches movies in peace.

What types of blogs do you follow? Film, Writing, Food, Photography

Early bird or night owl? Early Bird – I’m one of those people who wake up cheerful and bursting with energy.

Coffee or tea? Tea, with honey

Most recent binge watch: The Crown, although halfway through the series I decided I didn’t really like it, but it was too late to back out. I was in too deep!


Check out these recent posts on Silver Screenings:

Gary Cooper as the Luckiest Man on the Face of the Earth
Jack Lemmon Rages Against The China Syndrome
Director Leni Riefenstahl: Artistry and Propaganda


Hey bloggers!  Are you interested in expanding your blogging world?  Email bvitelli2009@gmail.com to be featured on Who’s That Blogger!

Thanks for visiting – come back soon!

 

5 thoughts on “Who’s That Blogger? Ruth at Silver Screenings

  1. Nice to see Ruth here. I love her blog. Her reviews are amazing – insightful and entertaining. (Though, Ruth, I’m not sure what to think of you in the morning being all “cheerful and bursting with energy.”) Don’t come knocking on my door! 😉 Happy blogging.

  2. Think of all that wisdom your family are now missing out on. I enjoyed reading about your blogging habits, Ruth, though agree with Sarah – bursting with energy in the morning is something I definitely don’t do! Glad to hear you do though.

    1. Haha! Yes, my loved ones are missing out on all my editorializing during our movie nights. My brother tells me I’ve always been that way, even as a kid. There’s no hope for some of us…

Tell me what you're thinking!

