Who’s That Blogger? Narin Reads

whos-that-blogger

Blogmaster:  Narin

Blog name: Narin Reads – narinreads.com

Type of blog: Predominantly book reviews and experiences of museums/exhibitions/culture and heritage in general – I’ve just started publishing a monthly newsletter about museums in London too!

Where in the world?  London, UK

Blogging since when? I began the blog in August 2016 but I’ve been blogging properly since December.

What’s your story?  I’ve always tried blogging and never succeeded, I always had other responsibilities and thought ‘oh what’s the point?’ and gave up. I started this specific blog after coming across a list of forty two books that all book lovers should apparently read – I’d read three. It was at that point I realized that I’d lost a part of me as I’d grown up and wanted to get to know the younger me again. Reading this list of books and writing reviews on them, I believed, would help me in this. It has, it’s helped a lot!

What types of blogs do you follow? It varies, if I like the content then I’ll follow it. Lots of book review blogs, of course as well as political commentary/opinion and photography. Anything cooking/vegan related I’ll follow too.

Early bird or night owl? (how do you make time for blogging?) I blog whenever I can. If I’m not reading on the train then I’m typing on my phone, at work when I get a moment, at home in bed… basically, when and if I can fit it in I will.

Coffee or tea? Black coffee all day, everyday – literally all day

Most recent binge watch: I don’t watch much TV but I am a massive fan of The Last Kingdom. It’s just started its second series here in the UK – I love Brida, she’s definitely one of my favourite characters on TV. I can promise you that I’ll be catching up on Switched at Birth at some point in the near future too…

Check out these recent book reviews by Narin Reads:


Requiem for a Dream
by Hubert Selby Jr.
The Wind in the Willows by Kenneth Graham
The Color Purple by Alice Walker


Hey bloggers!  Are you interested in expanding your blogging world?  Email bvitelli2009@gmail.com to be featured on Who’s That Blogger!

Thanks for visiting – come back soon!

11 thoughts on “Who’s That Blogger? Narin Reads

  1. I’d love to sign up for the museums in London newsletter! Is there a link directly to it? I might be headed to London this year and always enjoy hearing about interesting places to visit.

Tell me what you're thinking!

